Athletics

Benny Logo on Gym Floor

At Jack Benny, we encourage as many students as possible to sign up for a sports during the school year. Students that remain busy after school are more likely to be successful in school. Sports try-outs are posted seasonally. Students are allowed to try out for sports during these times. While we do not provide transportation after athletic practices and events, many students are able to take the Pace bus or carpool with a teammate.

Any student attending games as a spectator should carry their school ID with them to be guaranteed admission, especially when they come without an adult.

Doors for indoor games typically open 30 minutes before the start of the game.

All students are expected to be picked up promptly at the end of the game and should be off campus in a reasonable amount of time to ensure the safety of all participants.

For questions about middle school athletic programs, please contact George Goodnature at ggoodnature@wps60.org.

2019-2020 Sports

Fall Sports Coaches
Track Mr. Stevens - tstevens@wps60.org
Boys Soccer Mr. Martinez - imartinez@wps60.org
Mr. Terrelonge 
Girls Volleyball Mrs. Smith - rsmith@wps60.org
Mrs. Savino - ssavino@wps60.org
Baseball  Mr. Turner - cturner2@wps60.org
Winter Sports (Nov-Dec) Coaches
Girls Basketball TBD
Winter Sports (Jan-Feb) Coaches
Boys Basketball TBD
Cheerleading TBD
Spring Sports Coaches
Flag Football TBD
Softball TBD
Boys Volleyball TBD
Girls Soccer TBD
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.